I got a new camera!

And oh, boy. Am I ever excited!

I loved my last Canon Powershot which died a very sad and untimely death. After quite a bit of research I decided on the latest Powershot, the Canon PowerShot SX10 IS. So far I love it. I have a Pentax Optio A40 that is perfect for carrying in my purse. It’s tiny and takes great photos – as long as no one is moving. I needed more.

This new camera is not a pocket camera, but it is not as large as an SLR. It has a built in 20x optical zoom, which is great for framing those further away shots. It has a very large screen, and a timer. Those are the features I use most, but it is also fully manual and fully automatic with everything in between. It has a wonderful, big zoom lens, a rotating LCD, manual controls, and a nice movie mode which is very important to me.

I am excited about getting the chance to really try it out!

Canon Sx10 IS

Canon Sx10 IS

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. iheartfilm
    Jun 08, 2009 @ 20:35:53

    Lots of bells and whistles on that puppy.

    Reply

  2. brenda
    Jun 08, 2009 @ 22:15:57

    I know! I’m working hard to figure it all out. I’m loving it so far.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

